Whether you are a novice or an expert, 20 years ago the only tool available for deploying and administering classroom training was the LMS (Learning Management System). In recent years, driven by innovation, technology and the latest discoveries on the functioning of the learner's memory, many solutions with sometimes barbaric abbreviations have emerged: LCMS, LXP... ๐Ÿคฏ Kesako?

PITCHBOY tries to shed light on the bricks available to deploy your training courses and give your learners an exceptional experience.

โ€

LMS platforms

The first LMS (Learning Management System) appeared in the early 90s. Their mission: to deploy training content and distribute it to learners, to ensure that learners comply with regulatory obligations โš– (mandatory training: Sapin II...), to distribute e-learning content exclusively in SCORM format, to monitor results and to publish reports.

โ€

Limitations:

- Experience and user path not very engaging
- No adaptive learning content
- Top-down knowledge transfer format and training measurement focused on on-the-spot knowledge analysis (MCQs, etc.)
- Limited analysis of consumption (completion rate, time spent, average score, etc.)

โ€

With the development of digital learning in organisations, LMS platforms have integrated new features and developed their performance:

- he possibility of managing multimodal training: face-to-face via TMS (Training Management System) functionalities [another little acronym for fun ๐Ÿ˜ ], blended learning, virtual classrooms, etc.
- The provision of an individual training offer, sometimes via market place mechanisms (such as Talentsoft Content)

โ€

CMS (Content Management System)

Called the Content Management System in French, it has no interaction with the learner. It is the administration and management tool of the content resource for the designer, trainer, administrator of the platform.

โžก LMS + CMS = LCMS

โ€

LEP platforms

At the same time, platforms called LEP (Learning Engagement Platform), such as 360 Learning, have appeared to integrate the social dimension (collaborative learning) and to encourage learner engagement (for example, by making learning and practice communities available). Mobile learning solutions (e.g. Beedez and TeachOnMars ) have come to fill this need for peer-to-peer animation and sharing.

Objective: the development of knowledge, easy sharing with peers thanks to simple content creation tools and the possibility of animating the community of learners.

โ€

The advent of Learning Experience Platforms (LXP)

LXPs deliver training content through a personalised experience. They use adaptive learning mechanisms using data from assessments, recommendations, etc. They can exist alone or in addition to LMS platforms, to provide an enriched user experience. They can exist on their own or as a complement to LMS platforms, to provide an enriched user experience.

Objective : development of knowledge adapted and personalised to the learner's needs

LRS (Learning Record System) to record all the usage data of the platform.

โ€

Immersive platform

Birth: 3 to 5 years

Mission: to make the learner the actor of his training, to make him live an experience to put his knowledge into practice. The platform integrates the functionalities of an LXP and an LEP. Participation and action are at the heart of the learning process.


For example, PITCHBOY, based on the A.G.E.S. neuro-pedagogical model, is an immersive platform that promotes :

- Action: getting the learner to practice in order to embark on a learning-by-doing process
- The generation of interaction: the learner is never passive. They make decisions and interact naturally, as they would in their natural working environment
- Emotions that would arise from a similar situation in real life are experienced in the same way: joy, stress, frustration, etc.
- Sequencing: the learner can do it again and again, at regular intervals, fixed or free. Each time they repeat the experience, it will be different if their choices are different.

The learner's advantage: allow the learner to record himself, to live a conversation experience in phone, video or field format, on computer, tablet, smartphone or virtual reality headset. The platform is accessible via a simple browser, in multi-device mode.

โ€

The organizational asset: a skills-based approach. Know-how and know-how are at the heart of the PITCHBOY platform's experiences. It is the sandbox of many professional situations.

The immersive platform is the essential building block for a complete increase in skills: the "learning by doing" space, which is autonomous and remote, and therefore accessible to large populations of learners, offers the right to try and replay. This asynchronous solution, in addition to ensuring strong learner commitment, is a valuable tool for HR, training managers and managers in measuring skills.

โ€

Objective : development of knowledge (knowledge) and skills (know-how and interpersonal skills) adapted and personalised to the learner's needs

The plus: accessibility on all media. It interfaces with all LMS and LXP on the market.

โ€

In short, you have an environment of complementary tools and innovations. There are several possible combinations adapted to your needs and those of your learners. If your needs are centred on specific metrics (NPS, turnover, team turnover, etc.), an immersive platform will be your best ally for steering your activity according to learners' skills and for providing them with personalised support on a large scale. If you want to optimise your training budgets to escape the massive e-learning model that is not very engaging, the adaptive learning of an LEP and an immersive platform will be your magic wand ๐ŸŒ

Novice ou expert, il y a 20 ans, le seul outil disponible pour déployer et administrer la formation présentielle était le LMS (Learning Management System). Ces dernières années, portées par l'innovation, la technologie et les dernières découvertes sur le fonctionnement de la mémoire de l'apprenant, de nombreuses solutions aux abréviations parfois barbares ont vue le jour : LCMS, LXP... 🤯  Kesako ?

PITCHBOY essaie de mettre de la lumière dans les briques disponibles pour déployer vos formations et faire vivre une expérience exceptionnelle à vos apprenants.

Plateformes LMS

Les premiers LMS (Learning Management System) sont apparus au début des années 90. Leur mission : déployer les contenus de formation et les diffuser aux apprenants, s'assurer du respect de la conformité des apprenants face aux obligations réglementaires ⚖ (formation obligatoire : Sapin II...), diffuser du contenu e-learning exclusivement en format SCORM, suivre les résultats et éditer des rapports.

Les limites :

- Expérience et parcours utilisateur faiblement engageant
- Pas d'offre de contenu adaptatif (adaptive learning)
- Un format de transfert de connaissances descendant et une mesure de la formation centrée sur l'analyse des connaissances à chaud (QCM...)
- Une analyse limitée de la consommation (taux de complétion, temps passé, note moyenne...)

Avec le développement du digital learning dans les organisations, les plateformes LMS ont intégré de nouvelles fonctionnalités et développé leur performance :

- a possibilité de gérer de la formation multimodale : le présentiel via des fonctionnalités de TMS (Training Management System) [hop, encore un petit acronyme pour le plaisir 😍 ], le blended learning, la classe virtuelle, etc.
- La mise à disposition d'une offre de formations individuelle, parfois via des dispositifs de places de marché (marketplace comme Talentsoft Content)

CMS (Content Management System)

Appelé Système de gestion du contenu en français, il n'a pas d'interaction avec l'apprenant. C'est l'outil d'administration et de gestion de la ressource de contenu pour le concepteur, formateur, administrateur de la plateforme.

➡ LMS + CMS = LCMS

Plateformes LEP

Sont apparues en parallèle, des plateformes nommées LEP (Learning Engagement Platform), telle que 360 Learning, pour intégrer davantage la dimension sociale (apprentissage collaboratif) et favoriser l'engagement des apprenants (par exemple, par la mise à disposition de communautés d'apprentissage et de pratiques). Les solutions de mobile learning (citons Beedez et TeachOnMars, entre autres) sont venus combler ce besoin d'animation et de partage collaboratif entre pairs.

Objectif : le développement des connaissances (savoir), un partage facilité avec ses pairs grâce à des outils de création de contenu simple et la possibilité d'animer la communauté d'apprenant.

L'avènement des plateformes LXP (Learning Experience Platform)

Les LXP offrent des contenus de formation via une expérience personnalisée. Elles utilisent les mécanismes de l'apprentissage adaptatif (adaptive learning) à l'aide des données issues des évaluations, des recommandations, etc. Elles peuvent exister seules ou en complément des plateformes LMS, pour leur apporter une expérience utilisateur enrichie.

Objectif : développement des connaissances (savoir) adapté et personnalisé au besoin de l'apprenant

LRS (Learning Record System) pour enregistrer l’ensemble des données d’utilisation de la plateforme.

Plateforme immersive

Naissance : 3 à 5 ans

Mission : rendre l’apprenant acteur de sa formation, lui faire vivre une expérience pour mettre en pratique ses connaissances. La plateforme intègre les fonctionnalités d’un LXP et d’un LEP. La participation et l'action sont au coeur de l'apprentissage.


Par exemple, PITCHBOY, fondée sur le modèle neuropédagogique A.G.E.S, est une plateforme immersive qui favorise :

- L'action : faire pratiquer pour embarquer l'apprenant dans une démarche de learning by doing
- La génération d'interaction : l'apprenant n'est jamais passif. Il prend des décisions, interagit naturellement comme dans son environnement naturel de travail
- Les émotions qui émaneraient d'une situation similaire dans la réalité sont vécues de la même manière : joie, stress, frustration...
- Le séquençage : l'apprenant peut faire et refaire, à intervalle régulier, fixé ou libre. A chaque fois qu'il refera l'expérience, elle sera différente si ses choix sont différents.

L’atout apprenant : permettre à l’apprenant de s’enregistrer, de vivre une expérience de conversation en format téléphonique, visio ou terrain, sur ordinateur, tablette, smartphone ou casque de réalité virtuelle. La plateforme est accessible sur un simple navigateur, en multi-device.

L’atout organisation : une approche par les compétences. Le savoir-être et savoir-faire sont au cœur des l’expériences de la plateforme Pitchboy. C’est le bac à sable de nombreuses situations professionnelles.

La plateforme immersive est la brique indispensable à la montée complète en compétences : l'espace de "learning by doing",  autonome et à distance, donc accessible à de grandes populations d'apprenants, offre le droit à l'essai et à la rejouabilité. Cette solution asynchrone, outre le fait qu'elle assure un engagement apprenant fort, est un outil précieux pour les RH, les responsables de formation et les managers dans la mesure des compétences.

Objectif : développement des connaissances (savoir) et compétences (savoir-faire et savoir-être) adaptées et personnalisées au besoin de l'apprenant

Le plus : l'accessibilité sur tous supports. Elle s'interface avec tous les LMS et LXP du marché.

En résumé, vous disposez d'un environnement d'outils complémentaires et d'innovations. Il existe plusieurs combinaisons possibles adaptées à vos besoins et à ceux de vos apprenants. Si vos besoins sont centrés sur des métriques spécifiques (NPS, chiffre d'affaires, turnover des équipes...), une plateforme immersive sera votre meilleure alliée pour piloter votre activité en fonction des compétences des apprenants et pour accompagner ces derniers de manière personnalisée à grande échelle.  Si vous souhaitez optimiser vos budgets formation pour fuir le modèle e-learning massifié peu engageant, l'adaptive learning d'un LEP et d'une plateforme immersive sera votre baguette magique 🌠